Here I am, Lord; send me!

Hello, welcome. I am so glad you found your way here! I am happy to finally get this blog started. God has blessed me with an unmeasurable abundance of love, grace, and mercy, and led me to the place I now stand – for which I am so grateful. He has extended his invitation, “Camille, follow me.” So, here I am; passing through the doors that the Lord has opened for me, looking forward to the road ahead.  I hope you will enjoy sharing with me the experiences to come in my newest chapter: being a full-time missionary with Saint Paul’s Outreach! I am excited to set forth a collection of memories as I continue on this journey. It is great that you will be joining me  to experience the joys, challenges, laughter, prayers, and growth for the next few years. I hope that you will tell me your stories too, so that I can pray for what is happening in your life.

“We cannot keep to ourselves the words of eternal life given to us in our encounter with Jesus Christ: they are meant for everyone, for every man and woman. … It is our responsibility to pass on what, by God’s grace, we ourselves have received.”
– Pope Benedict XVI, Verbum Domini, 2010

4 thoughts on “Here I am, Lord; send me!

  1. Jaclyn says:

    Beautiful. I love you 🙂

  2. How wonderful! I’m glad you arrived and are doing fine. I look forward to reading more of your stories. Is it alright to forward your email link around?

  3. Mary Carder says:

    Great to hear from you! It looks and sounds like you are having a blast in a beautiful place! You and your group will be in our prayers.
    Mary

Leave a Comment

